Loading...

Christine D., Domestic helper in Hong Kong

  • 48 years old, 5 years of experience

  • Part time
  • Full time
  • Languages spoken:
    No information provided
  • Nationality:
    Filipino
  • Experience:
    5 years of experience
  • Number of children:
    3
  • Religion:
    Christian
  • Current location:
    Philippines
  • Driving licence in preferred work country No
    First Aid Certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children Yes
  • Current employment status:
    Unemployed
  • Available from:
    01/06/2019
  • Preferred location(s):
    Hong Kong, Singapore
  • Expected monthly salary
    4500 HKD
  • Day off on:
    Flexible
  • Co-worker:
    Flexible
  • Share room:
    Flexible
  • Housing situation:
    Live in
MESSAGE

I am a happy, organized and hard-working person.

I'm a mother of 3 grown children. I couldn't leave my children at such a young age so I only decided to go abroad when all of them reached college.I worked in Kuwait for 2 years from the years 2015 to 2107 and went home as per end of my contract. While I was in Kuwait, I took care of a newborn baby and her 2 elder sister and brother. I also assisted my lady boss when she was about to give birth in the hospital. These were also the times that I've experienced Ramadan. During these times, we had to stay so late and cook a lot of meals as my boss can only eat during night time. While working in Kuwait I became an all around house helper and keeper. I washed,cleaned, and did all the things my boss asked of me.I'm very cheerful and and have a positive **** in life. I always try to be sensitive to what other people are trying to say and to various kinds of situations. I easily adapt to whatever situation I am in. I respect other people's culture, norms, and traditions but I also tend to be open and direct to the point when there is a need to do so.I experienced serving and cooking in small scale restaurants. I also took care of children while they parents were away and did household chores. These were small scale jobs I did when I came back to the Philippines. I don't expect anything specific towards what I will have or do in my job because I believe I can do, and if not learn anything I don't know in a certain job I would apply to. I am happy and very willing to work again.

Tasks that Christine can help with

No details provided

0 employers' reviews

Professional Experience: 5 years of experience

  • No details provided