Loading...

Ma Zorayda G., Domestic helper in Hong Kong

  • 33 years old, 5 years of experience

  • Part time
  • Full time
  • Languages spoken:
    No information provided
  • Nationality:
    Filipino
  • Experience:
    5 years of experience
  • Number of children:
    0
  • Religion:
    Christian
  • Current location:
    Hong Kong
  • Driving licence in preferred work country No
    First Aid Certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Current employment status:
    Finished / about to finish
  • Available from:
    25/08/2019
  • Preferred location(s):
    Hong Kong
  • Expected monthly salary
    5000 HKD
  • Day off on:
    Sunday
  • Co-worker:
    Flexible
  • Share room:
    Alone
  • Housing situation:
    Flexible
MESSAGE

I am a hard working and a family loving person.

I am working as an OFW,Domestic Helper for over 8 years.My first job experienced was a care taker/giver in Taiwan for 3 years. I took care of a bed ridden grandpa for 2 months but sadly he died.My another experience was taking care of a grandma for almost 3 years. I can say it was the hardest experience for me.Grandma has Alzheimer's and she gets upset almost every day.Most of the time she would hit me,and nagged at me. But I just take it as an experienced that I could use someday with my own grand parents or parents.I can say I am a very patient person cause I have finished my 3 years contract regardless of my situation. I am also caring person and I treat grandma as my own family.After my contact I decided to try my luck here in Hong Kong. I can say I am lucky and blessed that I have found a good employer. I took care of 2 boys. When i came to HongKong they were only 15 yrs old and 10 yrs old. Mostly I do household chores,like cleaning, cooking,car washing,also I bring and pick up the youngest to school up to this time. Six years flew quickly and the two boys were all grown up now. Although I can say life is okay,but after 6 years I just realized that I care for them too much that I stop thinking about myself. Now at 33 I thought that it's not too bad if I try to find something better,something that is not only healthy for the family that I work with but also healthy for me. I have nothing against my employer,in fact I have the highest respect for them.

Tasks that Ma Zorayda can help with

No details provided

0 employers' reviews

Professional Experience: 5 years of experience

  • No details provided