Loading...

Marylene B., Domestic helper in Hong Kong

  • 54 years old, More than 10 years of experience

  • Part time (Local Domestic Helper)
  • Full time (Foreign Domestic Helper)
  • Languages spoken:
    Filipino (Native Language) , English (Intermediate)
  • Nationality:
    Filipino
  • Experience:
    More than 10 years of experience
  • Number of children:
    2
  • Religion:
    Christian
  • Current location:
    Hong Kong
  • Driving licence in preferred work country No
    First Aid Certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children Yes
  • Current employment status:
    Finished / about to finish
  • Preferred location(s):
    Hong Kong
  • Desirable monthly salary:
    7000 HKD
  • Desirable day off on:
    Sunday
  • Co-worker preference:
    Alone
  • Share room preference:
    Alone
  • Desirable accommodation:
    Live out
Contact Marylene
MESSAGE

Looking for Employer

Hi,I'm Marylene Bravo,looking for prospective employer.I am presently working for American family for more than 22 yrs now.But due to the reason that my boss needs to look after her sick mom,she needs to resettle to US for good.Hence,all her kids are already there studying in universities.Added to this,I have been working here in Hk as a domestic helper since September 1992.For my first year,I worked with chinese family but ended up to 11 months only.Then Scottish family,after 2 yrs,family went back to Scotland.Then came another scottish family,after working for them for 1 year they decided to move to Malaysia before the handover of HK SAR in 1997.Then I found my present american employer year 1997 and works for them until now.To all employers,Thanks for patiently reading my resume.Good luck to us all.

Tasks that Marylene can help with

Newborn (0-1)
Toddler (1-3)
Child (3-12)
Teen (12-18)
Pet
Chinese food
Indian food
Vegetarian food
Western food
Gardening
Housework
Groceries
Baking

0 employers' reviews

Professional Experience: More than 10 years of experience

  • From 03-2020 To now American

    I arrived in Hk on Sept. 1992 and work with chinese family for 11 mos.Then 1994 to 1996 ,I worked with Scottish family with 1 baby girl but left for Scotland.Then 1996 to 1997 I worked with another Scottish family with 2 boys but left for Malaysia.Year 1997 up to the present,I am presently employed by american family but decided to go back home to US to look after her sick mom.