Dana Marie R., domestic helper located in Philippines

  • 33 years old, 1 year of experience

  • Part time (Local Domestic Helper)
  • Full time (Foreign Domestic Helper)
  • Reply rate :
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language) , Arabic (Beginner) , Filipino (Fluent)
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    1 year of experience
  • Number of children:
  • Religion:
  • Driving licence in preferred work country No
    First Aid Certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Current employment status:
    Unemployed / abroad
  • Looking for a job in:
  • Current location:
  • Desirable monthly salary:
    3500 SGD (~2461 USD)
  • Desirable day off on:
  • Co-worker preference:
  • Share room preference:
  • Desirable accommodation:
    Live in
Contact Dana Marie

Applying for Domestic Helper

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am writing this motivation letter to apply for Domestic Helper position. I graduated in Geronimo School Secondary Level, Philippines year 2004. In 2014, I took a short course for Household Service and gained an experience when I went to Jeddah as a Housekeeper in the year of 2014 to 2016.

A Cook and Baker in a small restaurant in my home country in the year of 2016 to 2017 and
experienced as a Nanny in Dubai on 2017 to 2019. I went back to my home country to upgrade my
skills; I took a short course for Housekeeping in November 2019 and confidently pass the

Jeddah experience is my first work, it prepared me to expand my patience, communication and
skills. Doing that, I slowly adopt the nature and culture of the country and even learn to speak their local language to easily communicate with them. I learnt to manage my time and workload, I even explore and expand my passion in cooking and baking. In this experienced I am able to join to a small
restaurant which I focused in baking and cooking in the Philippines.

After a certain time, I had this opportunity that evolves my personality and confidence, to become a Nanny to a triplet in Dubai. A task which comprehends and dealt with three contrasting characters. Although this task proved to be challenging at first, I definitely dealt with the situation and expanded my positivity. These variable experiences furthered my interest to get an opportunity wherein I can show my moulded character and skills.

Thank you for reviewing my motivational letter. If you find me a suitable candidate, please invite me for a future interview. I gladly await for your responses.

Best regards,
Dana Marie M. Reyes

Tasks that Dana Marie can help with

Toddler (1-3)
Child (3-12)
Teen (12-18)
Arabic food
Vegetarian food
Western food

0 employers' reviews

Professional Experience: 1 year of experience

  • No details provided