Img 1697

K L


Hong Kong - Gold Coast
British
$ 5,000 HKD

Helper for Western family

English/Australian family of 4, looking for long term helper who we hope to renew on consecutive contracts in the future. Must be able to start in MARCH and must be in Hong Kong please, ready for interview in person. This position is available at our home near Gold Coast. We are 45 minutes by bus to Central and 28 minutes by bus to Kowloon. Closest MTR station is Siu Hong - (40 minute MTR journey to Admiralty). There is a large Filipino community in this lovely area, with local churches, parks, beach, shopping malls etc. We are looking for a long term helper, and hope to find someone who fits our family and who we can renew on consecutive contracts. Every applicant must be interviewed in person. We will pay cost of your bus or train travel to interview with us. You must be honest, cheerful, hard working with common sense. Must have good English skills. Must be Finished Contract or terminated for relocation/financial reasons - NO breaks please. You must be living in Hong Kong. You need to be confident with dogs as we have 2 very friendly Labradors (but you do NOT need to look after the dogs and they are outside in the garden during the day). You must be able to start in February or March. I am a singer, performing in HK/Macau and also abroad so I travel several times a year. My husband works in Central and there is always one of us home with the children. Your job will focus on cleaning, cooking and the usual household duties. There is NOT much childcare because our daughters are 12 and 14, but they are very sweet girls and will love to make cakes etc with you! $5,000 per month plus $1075 food allowance. Total $6075 per month. If you want to apply for this job, please contact me with details of your experience and status and and we can arrange an interview. Please do NOT contact me saying "Hello" or "I'm interested". That is not useful and I will just ignore your message. If you have not already completed a full profile on helpers choice then please contact me with information about yourself and also let me know when you are free to interview. I am interviewing all this week anytime up to and including Sunday 17th Feb, until I find the right match. Thks for reading!

Contact Employer


Work situation
Housing Live in
Arrangement Private room
Capacity Full time
Flat Size 2980 square feet

Looking for
Contract status Finished
Position Domestic helper
Located in Hong Kong - Gold Coast

Expected duties:

Care
Teen (12-18)

Cooking
Western
Chinese

Language
English

Housekeeping
Housework
Groceries

Other
Baking

Similar job ads

Dorothee M
 Hong Kong
 French
Seema A
 Hong Kong - Mid-Levels Central
 Indian
Jo H
 Hong Kong
 Hongkongese
Ed W
 Hong Kong
 Australian
Lucy W
 Hong Kong
 British
Ng N
 Hong Kong - Tseung Kwan O/Hang Hau
 Chinese
S G
 Hong Kong - Happy Valley
 Indian
Polly W
 Hong Kong - Lai Chi Kok
 Hongkongese
Ms H
 Hong Kong - Mid-Levels East
 Hongkongese
Anjali U
 Hong Kong - South Side
 Indian
A L
 Hong Kong - Mid-Levels West
 Hongkongese
David W
 Hong Kong - Tai Po
 British