Erin R


Hong Kong - Yuen Long
American
$ 5,000 HKD

Housework and taking our son to playgroup.

I am an American teacher who has lived in Hong Kong for four years without a helper. My husband is now working and we need a live-in helper who can clean house as well as take our young son to his playgroup sessions three times a week. Our primary household language is English, although my husband speaks Cantonese as well. We are looking for a helper who will communicate with us in English. Our ideal candidate will pay careful attention to our son, as he is very active and sometimes hurts himself from climbing and running. He attends playgroup in Sai Kung on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays, and needs someone who can take him back and forth by bus. The playgroup is very relaxed and the lead teacher will be happy to explain the rules and the approach to learning. I can occasionally come to visit the playgroup sessions as I work as a teacher at the same school. My main concern is making sure my son will be safe and well looked after. The most important housekeeping duties will include vacuuming and mopping the floors, washing dishes, and keeping the bathroom and kitchen clean. I am happy to do my own laundry. A helper who is willing to pick up groceries in Yuen Long would be greatly appreciated. Cooking is not required, but would be considered a plus. My husband and I both love to cook, but we also enjoy cuisine from all over the world and would love to learn some new dishes. We also have a cat and would appreciate if our helper could help us in making sure the food and water dish are full and the litter box is cleaned out. Ideal start date is January 2 or as soon as possible. There is a cot in our son's room but sleeping arrangements are flexible, as we also have a laundry room that could be used for sleeping. Salary is somewhat flexible. One final note, I care about the rights of helpers and will not tolerate my son treating any adult with disrespect. I also do not expect a helper to do everything for him, because it is his job to put his own toys away and I want him to learn to be independent as he grows up.

Contact Employer


Work situation
Housing Live in
Arrangement Share with a kid
Capacity Full time
Flat Size 700 square feet

Looking for
Contract status Finished
Position Domestic helper
Located in Hong Kong - Yuen Long
Start date Jan 2019

Expected duties:

Care
Toddler (1-3)
Pet

Housekeeping
Housework
Groceries

Similar job ads

William O
 Hong Kong - Clear water Bay
 Australian
Ra S
 Hong Kong - Mid-Levels Central
 British
Chris H
 Hong Kong - Tung Chung
 Canadian
Joey N
 Hong Kong - Tsuen Wan
 Hongkongese
Janice C
 Hong Kong - Tsing Yi
 Hongkongese
Shanti G
 Hong Kong - Stanley
 British
Mrs W
 Hong Kong - Wan Chai
 Hongkongese
Emily L
 Hong Kong - South Side
 Hongkongese
Daisuke F
 Hong Kong - Mid-Levels East
 Japanese
Christine C
 Hong Kong - Kowloon Station
 Hongkongese
Pamela T
 Hong Kong - Olympic Station
 Taiwanese
Peeya C
 Hong Kong - Mid-Levels Central
 British