Loading...

John is not available anymore

Discover more domestic helper jobs in Hong Kong!

Find

John M., Employer looking for a domestic helper in Hong Kong

Updated on: 17/05/2016

Contact John
This profile is no longer available.

Domestic helper and nanny

Hongkong family looking for one kind nanny to mind a 3y/o kid with care and heart as your child, with a long-term relationship of at least 4 yrs. Most time stay with grandma and kid. Kind grandma can communicate in basic English. Kid takes schoolbus to school. Couple go to work daytime on weekdays. Some usual household chores (marketing, cooking, cleaning, tidying up). Humble, easy-going Catholic employer will respect nanny and treat her as our family member. Reasonable family rules only, but we dont wanna ask an adult twice to complete a simple task. No pet. No car washing. No gardening. Expected candidate: Mature (treasure this opportunity, start to work as promised, work proactively with minimal supervision till contract is finished, no need to take holidays over 2 weeks abroad per year), frank (no lying), child-loving, awareness of hygiene, polite, non-smoker, non-alcoholic, cheerful or vivid, patient, healthy. Willing to treat us like a family, learn household chores and cooking new dishes, plan and enjoy activities together on Saturdays if weather allows and share your feeling/religious thoughts with us at nights. Spoken Cantonese/Mandarin, Catholic, sports preferred but not a must, no worry. No live-out. No criminal record. No debt, financial problem nor borrow money from employer. Knowledge how-to complete hiring paperwork is absolutely a plus. Ready to process papers in June (or early July) and start in mid or by late August. Passport, existing contract, release letter (or recommendation), and previous employer contact(if possible) ready are highly preferred. The apartment is not spacious but private room with a door is provided to live in comfortably with privacy. Our living style wont let nanny very tired or stressed. We wish the nanny can take enough rest to mind our kid carefully and do the chores properly. Playing sports and/or taking interest course enable good health and self-develop. This account will stop accepting your expression for interest to us on 9 Jun.

  • Start date
    As soon as possible
  • Monthly salary
    4300 HKD
  • Housing:
    Live in
  • Arrangement:
    Private room
  • Day off on:
    Sunday
  • Flat size:
    300 square feets / square meters
  • Desired contract situation:
    Finished / about to finish
  • Employer Nationality
    Chinese

Expected duties

Care
Child (3-12)
Cooking
Chinese food
Western food
Housework
Do the grocery

Location

Approximate location.