Loading...

Ramya N., Employer looking for a domestic helper in Hong Kong

Updated on: 17/05/2019

CONTACT

Finished contract, above minimum pay, private room

We are an Indian couple and long-term residents of Hong Kong with a two month old baby. We are looking for a full-time live-in helper starting in mid June 2019 in Mid-Levels.

Requirements:
Minimum 5 years experience in Hong Kong (living in HK island is a plus)

Experience with new born babies

Speaks fluent English

Good cooking skills and experience, with willingness to learn new cuisines upon instruction

Non smoking

Finished contract or terminated due to relocation of current employer

Currently in Hong Kong and available for interview

Need good references from previous employers

Strictly no part time work allowed on Sundays and holidays

Duties:
Cleaning and regular maintenance of the apartment

Laundry and ironing of clothes

Grocery shopping (all shops within a few minutes? walk from apartment)

Cooking meals and assisting in preparation (chopping, prepping ingredients etc) when we cook

Support parents to take care of baby when needed

Pay/Benefits:

Salary Min 5000 per month (negotiable for higher experience/skills)

Helper will have a large, private room with attached toilet, AC and own entrance to apartment.

Day off on Sundays and all Hong Kong public holidays except special circumstances(allowance/alternate day off will be provided in such instances)

Please contact with the following information:

1. Year of birth
2. Marital status
3. Qualification
4. Family background
5. Present and past working history
6. Reasons for leaving

  • Start date
    15/06/2019
  • Monthly salary
    5000 HKD
  • Housing:
    Live in
  • Arrangement:
    Private room
  • Day off on:
    Sunday
  • Flat size:
    1700 square feet
  • Contract status:
    Finished / about to finish

Expected duties

Care
Newborn (0-1)
Cooking
Indian food
Vegetarian food
Western food
Housekeeping
Housework
Groceries

Location

Approximate location.