Loading...

Shebani B., Employer looking for a domestic helper in Hong Kong

Updated on: 01/04/2019

CONTACT

Professional, kind Indian expat family with kids

We are an Indian family with 2 kids (girls, 8 and 2), looking for a helper to join our family as a second help from mid-May 2019. As we are a full-time, working couple, we require additional help at home to look after the kids and home chores and therefore have two helpers. One of our helpers will be finishing her contract and leaving us to return back to her family in June.

We are looking for someone who is happy to work with small, active children and comfortable working with another person to share roles and responsibilities to ensure that things get done in a happy and positive manner. The interested applicant should also have some good cooking skills/experience or be willing to learn new kinds of food.

From our end, we promise a fair, comfortable and positive working experience with regular time off (Saturday or Sunday, alternating with our other helper).

As we would like to interview the candidate in person (in HK), please only apply if you are already in HK and available for an interview.

Because we need someone to join urgently, candidates who are finishing contract in end-April or May would be more preferable. However, if you strongly believe that you have the interest and skills to work with our family, we would be open to interviewing candidates who have been terminated or broken contracts, provided there is a genuine reason. It would be great if you can provide a reference from your previous employer (s).

Please contact me to schedule a face-to-face interview.

  • Start date
    15/05/2019
  • Monthly salary
    4520 HKD
  • Housing:
    Live in
  • Arrangement:
    yoopies.subscription.parent.step2.living_arrangement.share_helper
  • Day off on:
    Flexible
  • Flat size:
    1400 square feet
  • Contract status:
    Finished / about to finish

Expected duties

Care
Toddler (1-3)
Child (3-12)
Cooking
Indian food
Vegetarian food
Western food
Housekeeping
Housework
Groceries

Location

Approximate location.