Loading...

Jacqui W., Employer looking for a domestic helper in Singapore

Updated on: 03/04/2019

CONTACT

Housework, laundry, cooking, car cleaning

We are British expatriates who have lived in Singapore for 34 years. We are (very active) seniors and sir is still working full time. Although there is now only two of us living here, our children/grandchildren come to visit fairly often from UK. We live in a 4 storey house. The only animals to look after are some fish and turtles.
We are looking for a self-motivated helper to clean the house (and cars), do the laundry and cook for us. We eat very simply so the cooking is easy. We do like the house to be kept nicely so a house-proud person would be good ? someone who does not need to be told what to clean.
We are very fair employers. We give every Sunday off and public holidays also. We are looking for a transfer helper who is currently IN Singapore and who can start around 18th April. The starting salary is negotiable but likely to be S$700 for the right person, increasing to S$750 after a three-month period. We will need to see testimonies from previous employers and will need to interview (and maybe have a follow up interview).
2-week home leave holidays can be taken every two years but must be arranged to suit our timetable as well as the helper. We pay the airfares.
Our present helper of 10+ years is going home to the Philippines to get married.
We believe in good communication between us and the helper and in mutual respect.

  • Start date
    18/04/2019
  • Monthly salary
    750 SGD
  • Housing:
    Live in
  • Arrangement:
    Private room
  • Day off on:
    Sunday
  • Flat size:
    3300 square feet
  • Contract status:
    Finished / about to finish

Expected duties

Care
Pet
Cooking
Western food
Housekeeping
Car Washing
Gardening
Groceries

Location

Approximate location.